Unbreakable Thomasian Spirit

Everyone knows that I’m no basketball fan. In fact, I’m not a fan of ANY sport. I instantly roll my eyes whenever I see something that remotely resembles a sport, be it the game or in TV. But what made me really happy during this UAAP Season 75 was the school spirit. It made my heart soar, that after 6 years, UST has again climbed on top of the university ladder and made it through the finals. They may not have won, but in the hearts of every Thomasian, the glory is all ours. ๐Ÿ™‚

My family and I watched UST vs ADMU Game 1 at the Mall of Asia Arena, which was totally awesome because even though you’re seated at the General Admission side, it’s still equipped with chairs, so you can sit comfortably.

Here’s my cutie baby brother with his tiger stuffed animal and his leopardย tiger ears! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yellow team! In case you didn’t know, my mom and dad also went to UST in college. That’s where they met, actually. ๐Ÿ™‚ So UST is a school that is very dear to my family.

Before the game, we had lunch at Racks. Nothing special though, just the usual ribs and chicken, so it’s not worth taking a picture of.

There’s my dad at the back, and being the loser that he is, he has no yellow shirt. Ha ha! Dad and I kind of has this love-hate relationship, and sweetness isn’t our thing. We mostly just tease and punch each other, though. No worries, that’s our way of showing our love! Lol ๐Ÿ™‚

The Tigers lost that day. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

For Game 2, which was in the Smart-Araneta Coliseum, it was a Thursday. And being a weekday, it meant that my family couldn’t come, much as they want to. So I went with my friends, and even though the Tigers still lost the game and the finals, we had a blast.

It was a sea of yellow that day! And that is only half of it.

It was a memorable experience for me and my crazy friends to be able to actually watch a live basketball game. The excitement of the whole place, the cheers of the crowd, and the beat of the drums gave me goosebumps everytime. It was all worth it. ๐Ÿ™‚

So even though we lost, I believe that this isn’t the end for the Comeback Cats. I believe that this is just the beginning. They all have so much raw talent, passion, heart, and faith that it’s hard toย notย fall in love with them.

The Thomasian spirit lives on. ๐Ÿ™‚

โค C

Leave a Reply

