Mahalo, motherf*cker!

Hearing the good reviews about this movie (mostly from Chella! :)) made me want to watch it, and after a few months, well, here I go! πŸ˜€ Yes, I know it’s a bit late, but what the heck. I just started watching some 90’s movies, I think a few months can be excused. πŸ˜‰

This movie is the typical action movie you expect: guns, hot chicks, and more guns. Scratch that, make that missiles.

But what really stood out in the movie is the fact that THEY ARE REAL MEN. No, I’m not talking about the creepy lizard aliens. I’m talking about the Navy. We all know that the fad of this generation revolves around superheroes, aliens, and robots. We’ve all seen movies wherein all the US Army ever does is act like shit while the heroes save the day. I’m definitely not criticizing Hollywood, but it’s a breather to be able to be proud of humans for a change. πŸ™‚ Not to mention that it could totally be possible in real life! Can you imagine Optimus Prime saving the day when Doomsday arrives?

P.S. The old Navy veterans are total badass. Aaaaand one look at Liam Neeson, and I know this movie is going to be explosive. Pun slightly intended.

P.P.S.Β Totally thought that Captain Negada (the Chinese dude) was gonna die. So glad he didn’t!

P.P.P.S. All these Army Navy talks make me hungry. Anyone up for a chicken burrito? YES PUN DEFINITELY INTENDED.

❀ C

Leave a Reply

