Singing la-da-da-da-da, I’ll be there in a heartbeat.

The title of this post was taken from Simple Plan’s Summer Paradise, a really feel-good song, though the lyrics say otherwise. I’m currently on a hipster mood, downloading songs that are not too mainstream on YouTube (Ssh!). I actually discovered 20+ songs, some were recommended by my hipster of a boyfriend. But enough about me and my penchant for things geeky.

So as you can predict by now, my family and I always shop for groceries every Saturday. That would be considered as our “family day” instead of the usual Sunday (because we don’t go to Church, read about it here).

Here are some of my finds:

Totally spazzed out when I saw this! Perfect for cold nights!! I swear, it’s more comfortable than a bulky comforter. Though thinking about cold nights right now is like shooting the moon because of the scorching summer sun we’re currently experiencing.

Cutie nail cutter! I don’t know why, but my nails are super soft and sensitive so I can’t grow them long because they tend to chip and break. So this, along with it’s partner-in-crime, Mr. Nail File, are my nails’ best friends!

My new Candy Magazine School Planner! I had a lot of help with last year’s one, so it will surely help loads with this! It’s so adorable, and it’s from my favorite magazine! Candy is the best magazine for teens, in my opinion. I can’t believe I’m saying this, but because of this planner, I can’t wait for school!!

Meg Cabot is one of my favorite authors, and boy, am I glad to see this on National Bookstore’s shelves since I was looking for this in forever!! ❤

New Avengers shirt featuring Iron Man!! He’s easily my second favorite Avengers hero, and yes, it’s largely because of RDJ. ❤

Found these suuuper cute necklaces for only 30 php in National Bookstore of all places!!

New nail polish to experiment with and to add to my growing collection!

New things for my dorm! A floral plastic mug, pink plates, and a swirly apple green broom and dust pan! We love accessorizing and decorating our dorm with cute stuff!

And since we’re on the topic of awesome finds, here are pictures of my souvenirs from Palawan! Who knew people there can be so stylish?

Awesome bangles for only 100 php each! Red is my favorite color to accessorize with, and you can never go wrong with pearls!

Instantly fell in love with this floral hat the minute I laid my eyes on it. ❤

It’s more fun in Palawan, Philippines shirt! ❤

My favorite, “I explored Palawan” shirt! Palawan is very special because it was my first trip with my family! 🙂

Off to watch Dark Shadows with my parents!

❤ Cae

Leave a Reply

