Just the history, the boardwalk, the food, the amusement park.

So I told you all about my birthday celebration with my best friends, now I’m going to tell you all about my celebration with my college friends!

After the stressful (not) final exams, I treated all of them to Enchanted Kingdom (although one member of our barkada can’t go and the other went AWOL). FUN couldn’t even begin to describe our experience! It was my, what sixth?, time to go to E.K. but it never gets old! Especially when you’re with someone you care about. 🙂

ALL PHOTOS COURTESY OF CHELLA! (Tall girl in pink)

From Manila to Laguna, it took us roughly 2-3 hours travel time due to the merciless traffic along Nagtahan. It was a hot and humid day but our excitement’s not waning.. well, sort of. Ha ha! 😀

Bought our 10 tickets! One ticket was wasted because of that one friend that went AWOL 😦

Finally arrived at about a quarter to three! We were 8 in all (9, counting my boyfriend). We have a few rare complete group shots.

For our first ride, we tried the EKstreme! It was this tall tower that’s slowly creeping upwards then suddenly falls to our deaths so fast everything would be a blur. According to myths, if you would drop a peso coin from the top, you would both fall at the same time. Can anyone call Myth Busters please? Ha ha 🙂

Roller Skaters. It’s like a mini roller coaster for kiddies. Kept laughing the whole time because Chella kept screaming! And we encountered hot looking Koreans. 😉

Anchors Away! Chella’s favorite ride, according to her. Lol. Wasn’t able to ride with them because Cito arrived already and I needed to give him his ticket.

Jungle Log Jam! You ride in a log-like boat (no seat belts!), cruise in a river and fall on top of tall slides! And yes, you get very wet if you’re unlucky.

Me and my boyfie eating Mexican food! Burritos and Chimichangas, yes please! Aaahhh

Ever since I can remember, Rialto‘s show HAS ALWAYS BEEN (and I do mean always) Happy Feet’s Mumble’s Wild Ride. It’s a fresh change to see that they are now showing Journey to the Center of the Earth! WITH JOSH HUTCHERSON NO LESS GAAAH ❤ Rialto’s kind of a thrilling 3D movie ride.

One of the rare complete group shots while lining up for Rialto!

 I have no pictures riding the Flying Fiesta, but I love this picture of Carms! Flying Fiesta has always been my favorite ride, but this time, it just made me dizzy. I am not amused. 😐 You sit in this swing-like chair and it spins around higher and higher.

Probably the best, not to mention most fun, ride of all! Rode the Rio Grande Rapids twice in a row!! From the name itself, it’s prime job is to make you wet and not the good kind. The water’s freezing cold, may be dirty, and is just random! You sit in a circle-shaped boat of eight (perfect for us) and you just spin around the rapids and one (or two, or three, or all!) gets to be a victim. Chella’s unlucky to be the one to get hit by the waterfalls.. twice! Poor baby 😦

After changing our clothes, the park is about to close in an hour. So we decided to have dinner. This is me with my first college friend and the only guy in our barkada whom we all love to bully, Dek. 🙂

What I ate:

Bought the guys some pizza because I still have a few money left!

I love love love sushi! Especially Kani Sushi! Give me sushi and I shall give you love. ❤ Yes, I finished all 6 pieces by myself. *insert evil laugh here*

Managed to squeeze in a ride at the Space Shuttle 30 minutes before the park closes! This has got to be my favorite ride in the whole park. It’s the largest roller coaster in the country, with three loops and two free-falling towers. So you get to ride the loops two times: one facing front, and one backwards.

We also managed to charm the workers at Anchors Away (because I didn’t get to ride with them the first time) to “please, please, please” let us ride because it’s my birthday. Yay for kind workers!

So when we got back to Chella’s van, my friends started singing and brought out this huge cake! I swear everyone was looking at us. 🙂 I was a bit teary eyed because I really hadn’t expected it! Thank you Lord for awesome friends!

So yeah, who says you can’t find true friends in college? We’ve been together for almost three years already, and despite fights and issues, we’re still intact. Well, sort of? Lol. I’m not a true friend myself, but hey, I try. 🙂

Since I didn’t get to ride Wheel of Fate, here’s an awesome picture!

Ciao!

❤ Cae

Leave a Reply

