In the end, test scores and grades are not the only factor.

My prelims grade isn’t exactly ecstasy-inducing. I got a 70 (that’s like getting a D) in one of my major subjects and in our case, that’s not a passing grade. I was really trying my best to catch up and pull my grades up so I was getting really nervous to see my final grade.

I was exuberant to learn that I passed the freaking subject!

 Okay, so a 3 (a C) is not a good grade but it’s still a passing grade! I prayed to God over and over to give me a 3 instead of a 5 (which is a failing grade, thus you have to repeat the subject in the next semester)

But in another subject, it’s safe to say that this grade is one that I am actually proud of. I worked my ass off for this major subject (and it’s one of the hard ones!). Every single one of my classmates are taking this subject seriously and I’m not going to be left behind. Tour Guiding is not one to be taken lightly. We don’t have written exams, we have practical ones. For our finals, we were to take a professional tour guide on a tour of our own around Manila. Each one of us is assigned a segment (or one specific place. For example: Roxas Blvd), which we will only know on the day itself (actually only minutes before). Imagine memorizing different facts and trivia about 50 places because you’ll never know what place you’re going to be assigned. I know. Torture huh?

After sleepless nights memorizing and different nerve attacks the whole time, I was blessed with this grade! Yes, hard work really does pay off.

A 1.5 (like getting an A-) is something I am proud of. It’s not the highest grade in my class but I am a hundred percent satisfied. Praise the Lord!

Yes, I am no longer a Dean’s Lister (since last semester) but seeing my average, I could still be on the running to become America’s Next Top Model a cum laude!

Soon to become a college junior!

Ciao!

❤ Cae

Leave a Reply

