The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.

Photo courtesy of: partywizard.co.uk

Hello everyone! It’s 2 o’clock in the morning (and the conversation’s definitely not boring – forgive my lame joke) and I’m officially 18 years old! With great power comes great responsibility. I think Spiderman really hit the bullseye with that quote.

Being legal entitles you to a lifetime membership entrance to various clubs and bars (you just need to flash your I.D.!), a certification in the form of a driver’s license that makes you a valid driver (without any adult present because you’re the adult now) and an authentic permission to work.

Yet with all those perks that comes with being 18, there comes downfalls. Or God’s way of saying, “I am your light.” Without challenges, we wouldn’t enjoy our blessings! Without pain, we wouldn’t know joy. Without hardships, we wouldn’t know rewards.

I won’t be having an extravagant party because I think that’s too materialistic of me. In my opinion, spending quality time with my loved ones are better than spending time at a party that I know my guests would find boring (at least for the program part) and where’s the quality time in that, anyway? I don’t consider debuts to be “personal” because it’s too large a crowd to handle and I wouldn’t be able to divide myself equally between each circle of friends.

So I opted for individual quality time between my best friends and my college friends. That way, I would get to spend equal time with them, and at the same time, have the time of my life! It’s like hitting two birds with one stone.

On the last day of the final exams, I treated my college barkada to Enchanted Kingdom, since we were the only ones we know of that haven’t been to E.K. together. I would tell you all about that part of my birthday celebration soon!

Then I asked my parents if we could go to an out-of-town trip to Palawan with my boyfriend and best friends. I have never been there, and we’re all dying to spend the summer together and too excited to visit one of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Puerto Princesa Underground River. We will all be heading there at the end of April!

Here’s me at midnight! Officially 18!

Ciao!

❤ Cae

Leave a Reply

