Hello, new experiences.

“A new experience can be extremely pleasurable, or extremely irritating, or somewhere in between, and you never know until you try it out.
 Lemony SnicketThe Blank Book

So I decided to start a blog! Coming from a long line of writers in my family, a blog is not new to me, nor is it a new experience (though the title of this post says otherwise). My mom has one, my father has one (I think), and my best friend also has one! I have a few failed attempts at creating (and not to mention maintaining) a blog ever since I was a child, but now that I’m turning 18 in a few days, I thought I could be responsible, and I would.

I was in the shower earlier today, and as what good use a shower is for but for making life-changing decisions? I was suddenly gripped by the idea to start my own blog! Permanently! Well, it was all thanks to my awesome shower.

Maintaining a blog, a real blog and not Tumblr, is one of the few pacts I made with myself this summer. You can get to know what else I vowed to do soon!

Ciao!

❤ Cae

Leave a Reply

